ShipBuild India Expo Summit 2022

Theme: Propelling Maritime India

Agenda for Day 1

Day 1

11th May 2022

10.00 to 10.05

National Anthem

10.05 to 10.10

Welcome Message by Mr. Shantanu Bhadkamkar – Managing Director - ATC Global Logistics Pvt. Ltd., Immediate Past President - Association of Multimodal Transport Operators of India (AMTOI) & Chairman of Technical Advisory BoardShipBuild India Expo Summit 2022 and Maritime Transport & Shipping India Expo 2022)

10.10 to 10.15

Guest of Honour Address by Shri. Arun Sharma, Executive Chairman, Indian Register of Shipping

10.15 to 10.20

Guest of Honour: Shri Cmde Hemant Khatri, IN (Retd), Chairman & Managing Director, HSL

10.20 to 10.25 

Guest of Honour: Shri Vinit Kumar, I.R.S.E.E, Chairman, Kolkata Port Trust.

10.25 to 10.30

Guest of Honour by Shri. Amitabh Kumar, IRS, Director General of Shipping

10.30 to 10.35 

Chief Guest Address by Shri. Shripad Naik - Hon’ble Minister of States for Ports, Shipping and Waterways

10.35 to 10.40

Vote of thanks by the Organisers


Dignitaries and VIPs Taking Exhibition Tour







Conference Agenda

Day 1

11th May 2022

12:00 to 13:00


1). Business Session: (Panel Discussion)

Future Shipping (in Line with Technology Innovation and Decarbonization)

Panellist: Class Society, Ship Management, Shipyard, Design & Technology


Class Society:             Indian Register of Shipping

Management:            B S Shipmanagement (India) – Mr. Atul Agarwal

Shipyard:                     Hindustan Shipyard Limited - Mr. Raj Shekhar

Design:                         BUOYANCY CONSULTANTS & ENG - Mr. Prasad Sawant

Technology:                Wartsila India – Mr. Sachin Kulkarni

Indian Navy:               TDAC Indian Navy – Commodore Arun Golaya

Chairperson:               Capt. Vivek Bhide

13:00 to 14:00

Lunch Break

14:00 to 15:00


2). Business Session: (Panel Discussion)

Propelling Coastal & IW segment – Owner, Shipyard, Ship Design, Technology, Government

Shipowner:               JSW– Mr. Vipul Shrivastava

Ship Design:             SeaTech Integrated Tech – Mr. Sajeendra Nambiar

Shipyard:                   Infinity Harbour Services – Mr. Sohel Kazani


Moderator:               Indian Register of Shipping – Mr. H V Ramesh

15:00 to 15:15



15.15 to 16.15


3). Business Session: (Panel Discussion)

Fuel Flexibility and Future Fuels


Ship Owner:        INSA - Mr. Anil Devli

Regulations:        DG Shipping – Mr. Vikrant Rai

Biofuel:                 Indian Register of Shipping – Mr. Siddhesh Prabhu

Technology:         Wartsila Singapore – Mr. Sanjay Verma

Moderator:          Q & A Session (Mr. Sunil Kumar – Great Eastern Shipping)


Day 2


Day 2

12th May 2022

15:30 to 16:30



4. Business Session: (Presentation)

Ship Recycling - Infrastructure Development & compliance with environmental challenges 

Yard:                       Bansal Group

CLASS:                   Indian Register of Shipping – Mr. Dileep Gupta

Moderator:           Questions & Answers Session


End of Conference

Quick Links